Who I am in Christ! part 5

page 19 of Patricia King‘s book, Decree a Thing, and it shall be Established:

  1. I am redeemed by the blood of the Lamb. Revelation 5:9
  2. I am part of the bride of Christ and am making myself ready for Him. Revelation 19:7
  3. I am a true worshipper who worships the Father in spirit and in truth. John 4:24

Who are you in Christ? Have you ever claimed your place with God? Do you fully understand the promises and protection afforded you through Christ’s death on the cross? Or have you just forgotten? Sometimes we need to reconnect with God through scripture so we can realize how He is there for us – No matter what!

Continued from part 4:

However, they offered William’s father an out. Bring William back to his mother for a 2 week visit. We will get everything worked out when you get here. William’s father dragged his feet for another 10 days before he gave into the pressure of the FBI. On December 30, 1995, William and his father boarded a plane from Rome, Italy to JFK Airport in New York to Orlando International Airport.

Was it for real?…Was William really on his way home?

I remember getting a call in the very early hours on December 30, 1995 from one of our FBI agents in Rome, Italy. “Melanie, this is the FBI in Rome Italy. We are calling to confirm that your son William and his father boarded their flight.” I thanked them and went back to sleep. I got up and cleaned the house that morning. In the afternoon, I received another call.

Caller: Hello, is this Melanie?

Me: Yes, it is.

Caller: This is the JFK airport police. We have your ex-husband here and he would like to talk to you.

Me: Why is he with you?

Caller: The FBI instructed us to detain him until his next flight. We are to make sure he boards his flight to Orlando.

Me: Thank you. Yes, I will talk to him.

The conversation that followed was full of questions from William’s father. Questions which I could not answer since the FBI chose not to inform me of the formal plan. Later I asked my FBI agent why they did not tell me the plan. He smiled and said because they did not want me to inadvertently give information to William’s father about what was going to happen. I was grateful for their decision.

The afternoon moved on. I was still in shock and denial about William’s potential return. I did not shower, by the much-needed groceries, I did not get nervous or excited. One thing is for sure. I thought something would happen and that I would not get William back. William’s father was a master at convincing others he was a good person and that I was a liar.

The time came to go to the airport. My mother, father, sister, and her husband all went with me. This was the long awaited day. I met the FBI, the Orange County Sheriff’s Office detectives, and the airport police at the office inside the airport. I sat and listened as they devised a plan to safely remove William from his father’s arms.

Do they board the plane? Do they wait for him to exit the plane on his own? Who is going to retrieve the luggage? It did not feel real! I still did not believe that I was going to get him back without a fight or a last stand.

Officer: Melanie, are you ready to do this?

Me: Yes

Officer: Okay, everyone let’s go!

The next thing I remember was the ghost town of the concourse. They had closed an entire concourse down for William’s flight to arrive without interference. As we walked towards the gate. There was a law enforcement psychologist there to assist me. They continued to coach me regarding how William was not going to recognize me. “Melanie, it has been a long time since he has seen you. It is going to take him time to know who you are.” The psychologist said, just take your time. We are going to take this slowly. Let him warm up to you. We will not be in a hurry. All I remember saying is “okay.”

As we got to the gate, the plane was arriving. Then without warning, there were red and blue lights flashing all around the plane. There were so many red and blue lights they filled the concourse as if we were in a nightclub. The gate door opened and the FBI along with the police department rushed down the walkway. I watched as passengers began disembarking the plane. I searched the crowd for William’s sweet face. The last passenger walked through the doors and yet there was no William.

Then all of sudden a group of police officers came through those doors. The FBI agent was in the middle of them. He held William in his arms. William was wearing a shirt with an airplane on it. He was sleepy and a bit reserved. I did not know what to do or what to say to him. At that very moment I heard a gentle whisper within my soul, “speak to him like you use to.” I had William’s pooh bear that his Papa had given him at 3 weeks old for his first Christmas. He loved his pooh bear but it had been left behind. Holding his pooh, I said in a gentle soft sweet mother voice, “hey baby!”

William looked at me for a few seconds…his eyes lit up, sparkled, he took a deep breath…and as he exhaled he said, “momma…pooh!!!” He reached for me! (Remember, he was not supposed to know me. They said too much time had passed!) I took William in my arms. I hugged and kissed him. He giggled! I thanked everyone standing around me. William and I turned away. I placed him down on the floor  to leave. We began running and playing together down the concourse. The last thing I heard those behind us say was “they are going to be okay!”

I got William back 11 months to the day from the last time I had seen him! Let’s be clear. God moved the mountains necessary for us to be reconciled. God almighty deserves ALL the glory for this miracle and all the miracles in my life!

Behind the scenes of the story…

The day William was born, he was perfect or so I thought. 🙂  About a week after he was born, a birth mark appeared on William’s forehead. It looked like a baby’s footprint with the toes and all. I knew, even then. God had a reason for this mark on William’s head. It is because of William’s birthmark that authorities were absolutely sure they had the right child who had been abducted by his father. It is the reason that I knew it was William when they disembarked the plane. He had changed so much! I truly would not have recognized him without the birthmark God had given him.

God speaks to us through our children! God used this devastating circumstance to draw me back to Him. You see, while William was gone. I would go and visit Chandler’s grave (my son who had passed 11 months before William’s birth). I prayed just like the world teaches…for Chandler to protect William. For Chandler to be his guardian angel and watch over his baby brother. I had been to Chandler’s grave several times over the first ten months.

Then the weekend of December 9, 1995, I went to pray at Chandler’s grave. I was on my knees at the foot of Chandler’s grave. As I was praying, it felt as if someone physically hit me in the back of the head with a 2 x 4 piece of wood. I physically fell forward onto my hands. With a voice shouting, I heard, “YOU ARE PRAYING TO THE WRONG PERSON!” I sat back onto my ankles and threw my arms up into the air and shouted back. “FINE! IF YOU ARE THE GOD OF MY GRANDFATHER AND FATHER, THEN RETURN MY SON TO ME AND I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOUR SIDE THROUGH MY FAITH AGAIN!”

I did not know where William was at the point in time when I prayed the last time at the grave. All attempts to find William and his father had failed. God delivered William to me by moving the mountains in front of me. It was 3 weeks to the day from that day at the grave!!! God delivered William back to me! God had a plan! He needed me to trust Him. God wanted me!

I am here sharing my story to inspire hope for those who feel lost, alone, and abandoned. You are not alone! God is with you! He has ALWAYS been with you, pursuing you! He wants you to be with Him! He wants you to call out to Him! God loves you with all His heart, no matter what! God uses all things for His glory. Trust Him!

Romans 8:28 (KNJV) – And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to HIS purpose.

Word Wealth from New Spirit Filled Life Bible, Strong’s #4286 purpose, prothesis (proth-es-is): from pro “before”, and thesis, “a place”, thus “a setting forth”. The word suggests a deliberate plan, a proposition, an advance plan, an intention, a design. Of 12 occurences in the New Testament, prothesis is used 4 times for the Levitical showbread (literally “the bread of setting before”). Most of the other  usages point to God’s eternal purposes relating to salvation. Our personal salvation was not only well planned but demonstrates God’s abiding faithfulness as He awaits the consummation of His great plan for His church.

If you have never given your life to Christ, it is never too late! If you want someone to pray with you. Send me a message through my contact me page. I would be honored to pray with you!

If you want to recommit your life to Christ, then tell him just that! If you would like someone to pray with you. Send me a message through my contact me page. I would be honored to pray with you!

God bless each one of you!!! If you have a prayer request, please post it in the comments. My team of prayer warriors would be blessed to pray for you. In the name of Jesus Christ I pray, AMEN!

Taken right after getting William back from being abducted to Naples, Italy.

Taken right after getting William back from being abducted to Naples, Italy.

Prov Ch 3 5-6

2 thoughts on “Who I am in Christ! part 5

Leave a Reply

