Who I am in Christ! part 4

page 18 of Patricia King‘s book, Decree a Thing, and it shall be Established:

  1. I am a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation. 1 Peter 2:9
  2. I am the devil’s enemy. 1 Peter 5:8
  3. I am born again by the Spirit of God. John 3:3-6
  4. I am an alien and stranger to this world. 1 Peter 2:11
  5. I am a child of God who always triumphs in Christ and releases His fragrance in every place.                   2 Corinthians 2:14
  6. I am seated in heavenly places in Christ. Ephesians 2:6
  7. I am saved by grace. Ephesians 2:8
  8. I am a recipient of every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ. Ephesians 1:3

Who are you in Christ? Have you ever claimed your place with God? Do you fully understand the promises and protection afforded you through Christ’s death on the cross? Or have you just forgotten? Sometimes we need to reconnect with God through scripture so we can realize how He is there for us – No matter what!

Continued from part 3:

They took us in and gave me a safe place to stay. People cared! God cared! Things calmed down some. At least I could sleep at night. But the storm was far from over…

I began working on rebuilding my life. My husband wanted back into my life. He begged me to work things out. He begged to come and live with me in Orlando. I gave in. I let him come and live in my “safe” place.

He was not there long before I decided our relationship could not be saved. He was determined to turn my “safe” family and new co-workers against me. They all began seeing what he was capable of. It was time to find a new “safe place”. This time I moved in with another couple and was determined not to tell him anything about where we were. I found a new job in a bigger corporate setting with on site full-time security guards.

I was beginning to grow, feel safe, and become independent for really the first time. William and I were on Medicaid and food stamps to help supplement our budget. We were happy! I could breathe without being afraid all the time.

William’s father and I were sharing custody and visitation. He was living out of a hotel at the time. He stopped making threats towards me. Life began to settle down some. Then I was in a car accident at the beginning of February 1995. William was visiting with his father for the week when it happened. I called his father and asked him if he could keep him for another week while I recovered. He agreed.

The time for getting William back came but his father was a no-show. I called, no answer. I called, no answer. Then he called asking if he could bring him back in another day or two. I was upset but I agreed. William vanished with his father that day. William was 13 months old the last time I saw him.

It was more than 2 months before I heard anything. William’s father called three times in total to taunt me. I begged him to let me talk to William. Nope. I begged him to let me see him. Nope. Where are you? None of your business was his reply. “William and I have a new life now and it does not include you!”, his father said. 10 months went by and still no sign of William. The stress was wearing on me. I was approximately 95 pounds and working 60 hours a week. This was so I could use my extra money to try and find William. Then the day came when the courts granted my divorce, sole custody, and no visitation to William’s father – December 5, 1995.

Now what, I asked the judge. He told me to take my paperwork and go to the State Attorney’s office. The judge told me not to leave until someone helped me get the ball rolling. That is exactly what I did.

The State Attorney’s office informed me to go home and call 911 until they sent an officer out to take a report. So I did. It took 3 phone calls before they dispatched a car. The officers took a report. The next day, I got a call from a Detective from the Orange County Sheriff’s Office. He came over and we discussed everything that happened. I gave the detective all the information for William’s father’s side of the family. God gave me an aggressive detective who was not going to take any bogus excuses. He said what he meant and meant what he said. He did not tell me what I wanted to hear. He told me the truth. My chances of seeing or getting William back were less than 1%. It had been too long since the abduction. They could be anywhere!

The Orange County detective called William’s father’s mother (William’s grandmother). She was now living in California. She called William’s father and had him contact the detective. The detective explained to William’s father that he needed to return William to my custody within 5 days. William’s father told the detective that he did not believe the authorities were involved and that they now lived in Italy. He informed the detective that he had no intentions of returning William to my custody, ever! The Sheriff’s Office had enough to issue a warrant for his arrest on 12/13/1995 and broadcasted his Missing Persons Report on the news.

The detective called in the FBI to handle the case. Since William’s father had disclosed his whereabouts as being Italy, the sheriff’s office could ask for assistance. God blessed me with a young rookie Southern Georgia FBI agent who was adamant about solving every case which crossed his desk. He never wavered. The FBI agent coached me through the process. I needed to be coached because William’s father began calling me for information. The FBI gathered enough information to filed federal charges against William’s father and grandmother who now lived in California.

However, they offered William’s father an out. Bring William back to his mother for a 2 week visit. We will get everything worked out when you get here. William’s father dragged his feet for another 10 days before he gave into the pressure of the FBI. On December 30, 1995, William and his father boarded a plane from Rome, Italy to JFK Airport in New York to Orlando International Airport.

Was it for real?…Was William really on his way home?… continued until tomorrow

I See You!

1980 Hague Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction

– Italy signs convention Act on 5/1/1995.

There really are no such things as coincidence. God has a plan, ALWAYS!

Leave a Reply

