Zeph. 3:11-17 (…

Zeph. 3:11-17 (NKJV)
11 In that day you shall not be shamed for any of your deeds
In which you transgress against Me;
For then I will take away from your midst
Those who rejoice in your pride,
And you shall no longer be haughty
In My holy mountain.
12 I will leave in your midst
A meek and humble people,
And they shall trust in the name of the Lord.
13 The remnant of Israel shall do no unrighteousness
And speak no lies,
Nor shall a deceitful tongue be found in their mouth;
For they shall feed their flocks and lie down,
And no one shall make them afraid.”
Joy in God’s Faithfulness

14 Sing, O daughter of Zion!
Shout, O Israel!
Be glad and rejoice with all your heart,
O daughter of Jerusalem!
15 The Lord has taken away your judgments,
He has cast out your enemy.
The King of Israel, the Lord, is in your midst;
You shall see[a] disaster no more.
16 In that day it shall be said to Jerusalem:
“Do not fear;
Zion, let not your hands be weak.
17 The Lord your God in your midst,
The Mighty One, will save;
He will rejoice over you with gladness,
He will quiet you with His love,
He will rejoice over you with singing.”

Notes from my Bible:

v. 11-15 – Receive God’s forgiveness through Jesus’ completed work on your behalf. Rejoice with all your heart because God has removed His judgment from you! Live your life in ways that honor the Lord and bring glory to His name.

v. 16-17 – Rejoice in the Lord. Did you know that God sings, shouts for joy, and dances over you because He loves you so much? Take time to think about that; let the Holy Spirit imbed this truth in your spirit. Allow this understandingg to bring new joy, fresh freedom, and tender love for God into you devotional life.

What I received from this message:     Freedom through Trust!

God loves me! You know the wonderful thing about being involved wiith people who practice their prophetic gifting (which we all have) is that God will use them to speak to you. Back a few weeks ago, I was having lunch with one of my sisters in Christ. We were chatting about what God had been doing with us. What we were studying and what healing if any had been occurring. When all of a sudden she closed her eyes and put her hand out front of her. Her arm was outstretched with her hand bent down in a right angle position. She began making circular motions with her hand. She looked perplexed as she was doing it. Then she looked at me and said, “Do you twirl in circles for God?” I thought for sure I was going to fall out of the chair. How could she know that I twirl for God? I only twirl when I am by myself. Only one person that i know of has seen me twirl for God and she lives in Illinois. At that moment, I was reminded that I use to dance for Him as I rejoice and celebrate things which happened in my life. God showed her my heart for Him! Do you dance, sing, or shout praises at the top of your lungs for who God is in your life? If not, why not? Or has it been awhile? Don’t worry about what others say or do? You have nothing to fear from anyone! You are a beloved child of God through Christ Jesus who gave His life on the cross for you! Don’t you think He earned the right to be trusted? You can trust Him with all things. You will see that when you do trust Him – FREEDOM is what you will feel!

 

2 thoughts on “Zeph. 3:11-17 (…

Leave a Reply

