Romans 8:1-2 (N…

Romans 8:1-2 (NKJV)
There is therefore now no condemation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death.

Notes from my bible:

Paul begins a description of the life in the Spirit. He first declares that the Spirit assures death to sin and makes holiness possible.

The words “made free” translated mean to liberate, acquit, set free, deliver. In the New Testament the word is used exclusively for Jesus’ setting believers at liberty from the dominion of sin.

What I recieve from this message:

I was first exposed to these verses back in 2006 as part of a wonderful retreat that I attended. I remember the amount of comfort and healing I recieved from the words “therefore now”. In the past, I had heard those around me quote this verse without the NOW word as part of their quote. I find this word to be vital to the message. At least it was for me! I took away from that moment of understanding, a message which would stay with me forever. Even though, I may sin moment to moment or several times a day, sin does not have dominion over me because Jesus died to cover ALL of my sins past, present, and future. Satan does not want me to be free! Trust me when I say this, over the span of my 40 years, I have gone off course, made mistakes, sinned, fallen, and failed. Each time I have one pattern that is blantanly prevalent. I became disconnected from my church and community of believers as God shifted me from one season to another. I have become fully aware of the power of Christ’s followers as they share their lives with one another. As we challenge and grow as believers just as God designed us. I have started this blog so I can share my life, walk, and struggles with each reader so now no one has to walk alone. Join me on a lifetime journey to seek God’s will for each life who chooses to follow him.

Leave a Reply

